Manchester
Livestock Auction, Inc.

1624 220th Street
MAILING ADRESS IS:  P.O. BOX 178
Manchester, Iowa 52057
(just northeast of Highway 13 & 20)
563 927-2540 office
563 927-6640 taped market report
563 927-4408 fax
563 920-0361 Marvin's Cell
563 920-2082 David's Cell

 

Tuesday Auctions
begin at 8:15 AM with
overnight delivered cows & bulls
Fed cattle auction @ 9:00 AM
followed by day delivered cows & bulls

Yards open Mondays 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM

Buyers Consent & Registration Form
all Buyers (long standing and first time)
need to complete this form and bring it
to our office sale day

Taking applications for part time help.
Livestock Experience Necessary
Call Marvin 563 920-0361

Final Rule: Traceability for Livestock Moved Interstate


BQA Certification (click here)


As we are in uncharted waters at this time, we understand that our customers depend on selling their livestock at Auction.  So at this time, we will be implementing a few changes to our auction procedures in order to comply with the Iowa Department of Health Services.  We understand these changes will be an inconvenience but we feel that for the health and well being of both our valued customers and employees, it needs to be done immediately. 

 Sellers:  We ask that you limit your time at our facilities to the unload areas only.  Please turn in all paperwork at the docks and exit the facility.  We do apologize, but during this time the auction seating will be for active buyers only.  Please remember that each sale has a live broadcast www.lmaauctions.com so you can view your cattle being sold. We know that not everyone can wait for the mail to receive their checks.  Please call the office and make arrangements to pick up your checks after the sale has concluded.  We will make every effort to accommodate you if we can.

 Buyers:  We will be limiting the seating area to active buyers only.  Please understand that bringing a guest, spouse or children will not be permitted as we need to allow for social distancing.  We also have order buyers that are willing to help with your purchasing needs call David 563 920-2082

 We understand that these changes will be an inconvenience, yet it is important that we adhere to them.  We appreciate your understanding as we all get through these unusual times and we will keep you informed of any other changes that might occur.  At this time our sale schedule will continue as advertised but please continue to check the website for any changes and for special sale dates.


All the below reports are basically added to this page
using Microsoft Excel.  For those who want to
"sift & sort" you can copy the reports and paste into
your Microsoft Excel to sort by weight, price, whatever

CLICK HERE FOR
NEW ATTENDANCE
RESTRICTIONS


 animated-update-image-0025 CLICK HERE FOR
TUESDAY SALE ANNOUNCEMENT

CARES ACT FOR LIVESTOCK PRODUCERS

2020 Market Reports

 

Tuesday January 7, 2020 Tuesday July 7, 2020
Friday January 10th, 2020 Sheep/Goat/Dairy Sale Friday July 10, 2020 Sheep/Goat/Dairy/Feeder Cattle Sale
Tuesday January 14, 2020 Tuesday July 14, 2020
Friday January 17, 2020 Bred Cow/Feeder Cattle Sale Tuesday July 21, 2020
Tuesday January 21, 2020 Tuesday July 28, 2020
Tuesday January 28, 2020 Tuesday August 4, 2020
Tuesday February 4, 2010 Tuesday August 11, 2020
Tuesday February 11, 2020  
Friday February 14, 2020 Sheep/Goat/Dairy Sale  
Tuesday February 18, 2020  
Friday February 21, 2020 Bred Cow/Feeder Cattle Sale  
Tuesday February 25, 2020  
Tuesday March 3, 2020  
Tuesday March 10, 2020  
Friday March 13, 2020 Sheep/Goat/Dairy Sale  
Tuesday March 17, 2020  
Tuesday March 24, 2020  
Tuesday March 31, 2020  
Friday April 3, 2020 Bred Cow & Feeder Cattle Sale  
Tuesday April 7, 2020 No Sale Covid19  
Friday April 10, 2020 Sheep Goat Dairy Sale  
Tuesday April 14, 2020 No Sale Covid19  
Friday April 17, 2020 Bred Cow & Feeder Cattle Sale  
Tuesday April 21, 2020 No Sale Covid 19  
Tuesday April 28, 2020 No Sale Covid 19  
Tuesday May 5, 2020 No Sale Covid 19  
Friday May 8, 2020 Sheep/Goat/Dairy/Feeder Cattle Sale  
Tuesday May 12, 2020  
Tuesday May 19, 2020  
Tuesday May 26, 2020 No Sale Covid 19  
Tuesday June 2, 2020
Tuesday June 9, 2020
Friday June 12, 2020 Sheep/Goat/Dairy/Feeder Cattle Sale  
Tuesday June 16, 2020  
Tuesday June 23, 2020  
Tuesday June 30, 2020